Mangaluru Nov 13: In a ceremony that was held in the Don Bosco Hall on Tuesday November 11 the 10th Pingara Rajyotsava Award 2014 was conferred to Manasa Rehabilitation Centre for the rehabilitation of the specially abled and training them to raise the tricolours in the international arena.

The Bishop of Mangalore diocese Dr Aloysius Paul D’Souza conferred the award to Henry Menezes, Managing Trustee of Manasa Rehabilitation center along with the special recognition award for five achievers Remedia D’souza a veteran political activist, M Prabakar, Felex D’silva, Shridara Gowda Kokkada, Dolla Mangaluru for their remarkable service in their respective fields.

The chief guest Dr Aloysius Paul D’Souza said, “I wish all the success to Manasa Rehabilitation and Training Centre, I would also want to thank the sisters who dedicate themselves in the service of kids specially. I congratulate and wish the blessings of God always on Manasa Rehabilitation Centre. Mother Teresa always saw the face of God in the poor, needy and sick. We have to take the example of her in our lives. I wish all the success to Pingara, lets all support Raimond in his good work for the society.”

The MLA of Managaluru south constituency, JR Lobo too appreciated the work of Pingara weekly in recognizing true achievers.

“The award has gone to the right and deserving people of the society. I wish all the success to Pingara in the comming years.”, he said.

Catholic Sabha Udupi president Elroy Kiran Crasta and Mangalore president Flavy D’Souza were also honoured during the occasion.

Sunita Lobo and Pramila Pinto winners at para Olympics of gold, silver and bronze in 2007 and 2013 were felicitated.

Msgr Denis Moras Prabhu, Valenica parish priest Fr James D’Souza, Harikrishna Punaroor joint president, Fr William Menezes co-ordinator, Roy Castelino, Eliyas Fernandes and others were present on the occasion.

A seven minutes drama directed by Jhon M Permanoor was also staged on the occassion.

Sunil menezes and Nathalia D’cunha compered the programme, Sunil D’cunha proposed the vote of thanks.

Courtesy: manipal world news