Mangalore, Jul 5: A discussion meet about the developmental work to be carried out in and around Jayanagara, Kanapataggu, Tharethota, Nagori, and Maroli Sri Sooryanarayana Temple of Maroli Village, was held on Thursday July 4 and presided over by Mangalore South Constituency MLA J R Lobo.

The meeting was held in the renovation committee office of the Sri Sooryanarayana Temple, Maroli.

Widening of roads, construction of retaining walls, footpaths, community hall, drainage facility, and public toilets were discussed in the meeting.

MCC commissioner Srikanth Rao, city development officer Balakrishna Gowda, MUDA officer Jayaprakash, Muzrai department assistant commissioner Nagaraj, MCC official Rajashekar, coastal development commissioner Ganapathi, corporators Praveen Chandra Alva, Keshava, Appilatha, Congress leaders Allwyn D’Silva, T K Sudhir, Mohan Mendon, and Krithin were a part of the discussion session.

Temple renovation committee president K P Shetty welcomed the gathering. Maintenance committee president Balakrishna Kottari, secretary Srikar Damle, Giridhar Shetty, D B Balakrishna, Manjunath Naik, Harinaksh Bhandary, and Tejaksh Suvarna were present.