Mangalore, May 27: The victory rally and thanksgiving procession of the newly elected Mangalore South constituency MLA J R Lobo, organized by Mangalore South block Congress committee, was flagged off from Kankanady Market on Monday May 27 at 4 pm.

Lobo and other Congress leaders were taken in a procession in an open jeep around the city via Ujjodi, Yekkur, Jeppinamogaru, Bajal, Padil, Kannur, Alape, Garodi, and Capitanio. The procession culminated at Pumpwell.

‘Chende’ sets, Nasik bands, and DJ added colour to the procession.

A large number of leaders, voters, workers, well wishers, and more than 50 vehicles took part in the procession.

Leaders Ibrahim Praveen Chandra Alva, T K Sudhir, Dennis D’Silva, Nagendra, Asha D’Silva, Allwyn D’Silva, Stanley Alvares, and Vinay Raj were present.