Vishal Shetty, Student of  Shree Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara College of Business Management took the reins of President of Mangalore University All College Students’ Union (ACSU) for 2014-15.

The programme was held on Saturday, August 9 at Town Hall. The programme was inaugurated by Abhay Chandra Jain, Minister, Fisheries, Sports and Youth Services.

Mahabala Maarla, Mayor, Mangalore City Corporation, J R Lobo, MLA, Mangalore South, M G Hegde, President, Tulunadu Rakshana Vedike, Ivan D’Souza,MLC, Moideen Bava, MLA,Mangalore North and Mithun Rai, President, District Youth Congress were present among others.

Courtesy: Udayavani